Total of 116 Universities to Participate in CUET UG 2023

Total of 116 Universities to Participate in CUET UG 2023

The 10 universities that were exempted last year from taking part in the CUET UG 2023 have been included this year. However, Nagaland University has not been included this year.

From this year, nearly 26 new universities will participate in Common University Entrance Test Undergraduate 2023 (CUET UG 2023) for their undergraduate admissions for various courses. Nearly 90 universities participated in the debut edition of CUET UG and the number, this year, has risen to 116.

It has been made mandatory by the University Grants Commission (UGC) to use CUET scores for the participating universities to admit their students into various courses. The universities are also given liberty by the commission to decide their process of admission. The 10 universities that were exempted last year from taking part in the CUET UG 2023 have been included this year. However, Nagaland University has not been included this year. The nine central universities added this year are:

  • Manipur University
  • Assam University
  • Sikkim University
  • Rajiv Gandhi University
  • Tezpur University
  • Tripura University
  • Mizoram University
  • North Eastern Hill University (NEHU)
  • Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University (HNBGU)

List of Universities Participating in CUET UG 2023

List of Participating Central Universities:

  • Aligarh Muslim University
  • Assam University
  • Central University Of Andhra Pradesh
  • Central University Of Gujarat
  • Central University Of Haryana
  • Central University Of Himachal Pradesh
  • Central University Of Jammu
  • Central University Of Jharkhand
  • Central University Of Karnataka
  • Central University Of Kashmir
  • Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University
  • Banaras Hindu University
  • Central Sanskrit University
  • Central Tribal University Of Andhra Pradesh
  • Central University Of Kerala
  • Central University Of Odisha
  • Central University Of Rajasthan
  • Central University Of South Bihar
  • Central University Of Tamil Nadu
  • Dr Harisingh Gour Vishwavidyalaya
  • Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya
  • Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University
  • Indira Gandhi National Tribal University
  • Jawaharlal Nehru University
  • Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya
  • Mahatma Gandhi Central University
  • Manipur University
  • Maulana Azad National Urdu University
  • Pondicherry University
  • Rajiv Gandhi University
  • Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University
  • Sikkim University
  • Tezpur University
  • The English And Foreign Languages University
  • Tripura University
  • University Of Allahabad
  • University Of Delhi
  • University Of Hyderabad
  • Mizoram University
  • National Sanskrit University
  • North-Eastern Hill University
  • Visva-Bharati University

List of Participating State Universities:

  • Barkatullah University
  • Cluster University Of Jammu
  • Cluster University Of Srinagar
  • Delhi Skill And Entrepreneurship University
  • Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
  • Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University
  • Dr. B.R. Ambedkar School Of Economics University
  • Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University Delhi
  • Govt. College For Women, Parade Ground, Jammu
  • Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University
  • Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University For Women
  • Jharkhand Raksha Shakti University
  • Madan Mohan Malaviya University Of Technology
  • Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University
  • Sardar Patel University Of Police Security And Criminal Justice
  • Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, University Of Jammu
  • Vikram University

List of Participating Deemed Universities:

  • Avinashilingam Institute For Home Science And Higher Education For Women,
  • Chinmaya Vishwavidyapeeth
  • Dayalbagh Educational Institute
  • Footwear Design And Development Institute
  • Gujarat Vidyapith
  • Gurukula Kangri
  • Lakshmibai National Institute Of Physical Education
  • Manav Rachna International Institute Of Research And Studies
  • Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Educational And Research Institute
  • Shobhit University
  • Tata Institute Of Social Sciences (TISS)
  • The Gandhigram Rural Institute (DTBU).

The Universities that are admitting the students through CUET UG 2023 scores will be having their own admission requirements. Also, they will be having their own cut-off for a specific course.

Students who wish to take admissions to UG courses in the central universities or other participating institutions must be submitting their CUET UG 2023 application forms on or before March 12. Candidates must visit the official website at in order to register for the exam. The second edition of the CUET UG 2023 examination, according to the schedule, will be held from May 21 to May 31, 2023.

Thank you for reading! Please submit your details in the link below in order to help us reach out and help you with your college admission queries.

To know about counselling for Abroad studies and more Information like this make sure to visit our site Collzy now!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *