Study in Australia

  • Australia attracts a large number of students from all over the world every year. In 2018, 869,700 international students were enrolled in different education programmes in Australia, which was 8.8% higher as compared to the year 2017 .
  • There are 43 universities in Australia, all of which are publicly funded, and supported/ accredited by the Australian Government for Ph.D.
  • For MBA universities there are several options. Melbourne Business School holds a global rank of 26.
  • Technical and Further Education (TAFE) is another amazing education institution. It focuses on practical and professional training & also offers some postgraduate qualifications at the master’s level.
  • The Australian universities ensure quality and uniformity but at the same time, they maintain the standard of education as well.
  • The Group of Eight (Go8): It is an excellent organization that consists of 8 research-intensive universities. Go8 has influenced the development of national higher education with 7 of its members in the world’s top 100 universities.
  1. The University of Sydney

2. The University of Queensland

3. Monash University

4. The University of Western Australia

5. The Australian National University

6.The University of Melbourne

7.The University of New South Wales

8.The University of Adelaide

Did you know? Go8 research contributes $24.3 billion every year and directly supports more than 40,000 jobs.

Innovative Research Universities (IRU): Consisting of 7 universities, IRU focuses on pioneering and inclusive teaching & research.

List of member universities:

1.Flinders University

2. Murdoch University

3. Western Sydney University

4. Charles Darwin University

5. James Cook University

6. Griffith University

7. La Trobe University

89% of IRU’s research is ranked at world standard

Regional Universities Network (RUN): With seven universities, that are located in the rural areas of Australia, it is committed to the transformation of education & research. RUN was established in 2011 and initially had six members.

List of member universities:

  1. University of Southern Queensland

2. University of the Sunshine Coast

3. Charles Sturt University

4. CQ University

5. Southern Cross University

6. Federation University Australia

7. University of New England

Australian Technology Network (ATN): It focuses on industrial and enterprise partnerships, the establishment of an Industry Doctoral Training Centre.

It has four universities in total:

  1. The University of South Australia

2. Curtin University

3. The University of Technology Sydney

4. RMIT University

To know about College Admissions in these Colleges and more Information on these colleges make sure to register yourself at Collzy now !

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *